Welcome

I’m Jason Dyer and I teach high school mathematics. I will be your host for this blog.

I will be posting lesson plans, problems of the week, book reviews, philosophical musings, and whatever else might strike me as of general interest.

I’m using WordPress because it has built-in TeX ability, meaning it is possible to post equations. I’ll be working on a tutorial to show how.

d=\sqrt{(x_2-x_1)^2+(y_2-y_1)^2}

Note to any teachers or parents who might be watching: I’m also giving the web address of this blog to my students, so you may bump into a few! And if you’re a student: feel free to add comments if I post a lesson plan; you ought to know best how the lessons¬†really went!

2 Responses

  1. I’m waiting for the tutorial!

  2. I’m glad you’re interested! I’ll post the first part this week.

Leave a Reply

